APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2022/23

<u>LICENSING COMMITTEE*</u>								
Council Members	Lab 8	Lib Dem 2		2 Con 2		FIP 1	IND 1	Quorum 4
14								
Chair: Surjar	า							
Lab			Lib De	m	Cor	1	FIP	IND
Cosgrove	McLaren		C Glos	ster	Byr	ne	Wilkinson	Azad
Goodwin	Nasheen)	Hambl	ett	She	eldon		
Harrison	Shuttlew	orth						
S Hussain								
	* (NO SUB	STIT	UTES)					

PLANNING	PLANNING COMMITTEE											
Council Members 14	Lab 8	Lib Dem 2	Con 2	FIP 1	IND 1	Quorum 4						
Chair: Dean	1		Vice Chair:									
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	FIP	IND							
Cosgrove	Nasheen	H Gloster (OSP)	Lancaster	Hobin	A Hussair	n						
Islam	С	Al-	Woodvine									
	Phythian	Hamdani										
F Hussain	Surjan											
S Hussain												

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Iqbal	Williamson	Arnott
	Harrison	Marland	
	Chauhan		

POLICY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE										
Council Members 8	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	FIP 1	Quorum 3					
Chair: McLaren			Vice Chair:							
Lab	Lib Dem		Con	FIP						
Alyas	Williams (OSP)	on	Barnes	Wilkinso	n					
Harrison										
C Phythian										

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con	FIP
(ordered)	Iqbal	Hamblett	McManus	
	Salamat			
	Islam			
	Shuttleworth			
	Dean			

PERFORMANO COMMITTEE							
Council Members 8	Lab 5		Lib Dem 1	Con 1	FIP 1		Quorum 3
Chair: Ahmad		Vice	Chair:				
Lab		Lib I	Dem	Con		FIF	0
M Bashforth		Ken	yon	Byrne		Re	a
S Hussain							
Islam							
Shuttleworth					•		
					•		

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Dean	Al-Hamdani	Barnes
	Ibrahim		
	Nasheen		
	Surjan		
	F Hussain		

Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- * Canon Jean Hurlston Manchester Church of England Diocese
- * Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- * Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
 * Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE										
Council Members 8	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	FIP 1	Quorum 3					
Chair: Harrison			Vice Chair:							
Lab	Lib Dem		Con	FIP						
Chauhan	Marland	(OSP)	McManus	Ball						
Ibrahim										
McLaren										
Nasheen		•								
		•								

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con	FIP
(ordered)	Ahmad	H Gloster	Byrne	

C Phythian		
Alyas		
M Bashforth		
S Hussain		

AUDIT COM	AUDIT COMMITTEE								
Council Members 9	Lab 6		Lib Dem 1	Con 1		FIP 1	Quorum 3		
Chair (Indepe	endent M	lem	ber):	Vice Chair:					
Lab		Lik	Dem	Con		FIP			
Ahmad		Ö	Gloster (OSP)	Arnott		Ball			
Alyas									
Hulme									
Iqbal									
Islam									
Salamat									
Substitutes		La	b	Lib Dem	Coi	า	FIP		
(ordered)				Kenyon L		Lancaster			

EMPLOYMENT (COMMITTEE						
Council Members 7	Lab 4	Lib De	em 1	Con 1	FIP 1	Quorum 3
Chair: Employer's Side Vice Chair: Employees' Side				Note: Chair / alternate betv and Employe	ween Employ	ers Side
Lab	Lib Dem		Con		FIP	
Birch	C Gloster		Sharp		Hindle	-
Mushtaq						
Shuttleworth						
Taylor		·			<u>-</u>	

	COMMONS RE	GISTRATION COMMIT	TEE_	
Council	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con	Quorum 3
Members 5			1	
	Chair:			
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	
Ali		Kenyon	Sheld	on

	•									
S Bashforth										
Iqbal										
	CHA	RITA	BLE	TRU	IST C	OMMIT	TEE			
Council						Con 1		Quorum 3		
Members										
5										
Chair:					Vice Chair:					
Lab							Con			
Ali			Ha	mblett			Byrne			
Birch										
Munroe										
Cubatitutas		عاد ا				1 :h D -			Can	
Substitutes		Lab	~ d				Lib Dem C Gloster		Con	
(ordered)		Ahai C Pł		ion		C G108	iter			
		CPI	iytrii	an						
STANDARDS CO	ММ	TTEE								
Council Members		ab 3			Lib Dem 1 Con 1		Con 1	Quorum 3 (one of		
5							whom must be an			
							Independent			
								Men	Member)	
Chair: Williams						Chair:				
Lab					Lib Dem			Con		
K Phythian					Williamson			Byrne		
M Bashforth										
1. 1				l D .						
			Paris	sn Co	uncillor	S				
Karen Williams until 2024										
Bushra Tabassum until 2025										
Vacant										
Vacant										
NO SUBSTITUT	ES		_			_				
DETITIONED/TD	$\cap DA$	NIEL	α	cido	Daliti	cal Bal	ancol			

Council Members 5	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3		
Chair:			Vice Chair:			
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	Con		
Ahmad		Murphy	Woodvine	Woodvine		
S Bashforth						
Salamat						

	Plus r	elevant C	abinet N	/lembe	er fo	r Petitioner	s Meetings	
Substitutes (ordered)		Lab		Lib Dem			Con	
				- (C G	loster		
		•		l.			,	
		STIGATIO			:IPL	INARY CO		
Council Members 3	Lab 1		Lib De	m 1		Con 1	Quorum 3	
Members 3	To be	appointe	d as required					
	10 00	арроппо	<u>u uo 109</u>	unou				
	4.555			- /-				
						lude Equip		
Council	Lab 1	tations, E	Lib De		and	Transport Con 1	Quorum 3	
Members 3	Lab i		LID De	ib Deili i		COILI	Quorum	
	To be	appointe	d as req	uired				
	4006		TO 001	4 B 4 I T T				
Council	Lab 3	INTMEN	Lib De		<u>EE</u>	Con 1	Quorum 3	
Members 5	Lab 3		LID De	111 1	n i Con i		Quorum 3	
THOMBOTO O	To be	appointe	d as req	quired				
The Leader noming HEALTH AND W								
Council Members		b 5	1110 (01	Lib [Quorum 3	
6		-				•	4.007.0	
Chair:				Vice Chair:				
Lab			Lib Dem					
				Sykes				
	<u> </u>						1	
Clinical Commissioning Group								
Director of Adult Social Care								
Director of Children's Services								
Director of Public Health								
Healthwatch								
NHS Commission	ing Bo	ard						

Cabinet Members should not be part of the above Committees OSP = Opposition Spokesperson

District Leads (Outside Political Balance)

District Leads (Outside Political Balance)

CENTRAL DISTRICT LEAD

Councillor Ali Aqueel Salamat

NORTH DISTRICT LEAD

Councillor Clint Phythian

Deputy – Councillor Williamson

EAST DISTRICT LEAD

Councillor Angela Cosgrove

Deputy - Councillor Pam Byrne

SOUTH DISTRICT LEAD

Councillor Mohammed Alyas

WEST DISTRICT LEAD

Chair: Councillor Graham Shuttleworth